Get Inspired and Find Your Path of Abundance


10 of 365 - Let Go

Image by admitchell08 via Flickr

Many years ago when I first read about the Law of Attraction I immediately dismissed it as BS.  I put down the books and went back to looking outside of myself for the things I wanted.  I’m sure a lot of people do the same thing, and unfortunately many of those people will never see that the Law of Attraction is the truth about life.  It is one of the natural laws of the Universe just like the law of gravity, just like the law of growth.  It is an inescapable truth that always has been and always will be.

I was fortunate in that I kept searching for answers.  Even though I didn’t know it then, the very thing I dismissed (the Law of Attraction) was what brought me the answers I sought.  Funny how that works.

Fast forward many years.  More and more people were writing and talking about the law of attraction so I gave it another look, and this time it started to make sense.  I could look back over my life and see there was something about this law that I couldn’t dismiss.  I had grown and awakened enough to the information that I was ready to start taking this Law of Attraction thing seriously.

This was when I began to learn about letting go.  What?!  Let me tell you, when I first read that to attract something you have to let go of wanting it, I dismissed it (again) and put the books down.  Again.  How could that work?  How can I ever get the money I wanted and let go of wanting it?  It didn’t make sense so I put down those books and started looking in yet another direction.  I wasn’t ready to let go of wanting money because I wanted money!

Fast forward many more years.  I discovered and devoured books like Psycho-Cybernetics by Maxwell Maltz, The Greatest Secret in the World by Og Mandino, and The New Lead The Field by Earl Nightingale, and I started to realize that what I was after really wasn’t outside of me.  In fact, it was me!

I picked up the Law of Attraction books yet again and this time I didn’t put them down.  I didn’t immediately get it, but I didn’t stop trying to get it either.

Finally, years after I first heard about the Law of Attraction I believe I understand this letting go thing.  I sum it up like this: If You Want To See It Stop Looking.

Here’s why…

Wanting is negative energy.  Wanting something means you don’t have it.  If you’re looking for what you want it’s like saying you don’t have it so you need to find it.

You don’t want things you already have, you only want things you don’t have – – BUT you can’t attract things with a vibration that you don’t have it.  You attract things with the vibration of already having it.  So, letting go is about releasing the vibration of not having it.  Letting go is about releasing the vibration of wanting.  It’s actually pretty easy to do when you understand the rest of the equation:

Everything you will ever want is already yours.  The Bible says it, the great thinkers of the past wrote about it, science proves it, self-help gurus teach it, and everything about the Universe shows it so there can be no doubt.

Everything you will ever want is already yours.

That means there is never a need to “want” for things because they are already yours.  You can let go of the wanting and let go of the negative vibration of not having what you want.  When you let go and know that it is yours, your vibration is of having it already.  That is what attracts.  That is what manifests.

If you want to see it stop looking.

I get it now.

Alan Grant
AbundanceInspired.com

Leave a Reply

